88-270000-BO Addendum 1.pdf

PDF 566 KB Posted

Attached to
BOOKSTORE MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Solicitation number
88-270000-BO
Issued by
Mecklenburg County, Charlotte City, North Carolina

About this file

This is Addendum 1 to a Request for Proposals (RFP) issued by Central Piedmont Community College (CPCC) for Bookstore Management Services (Solicitation 88-270000-BO), issued September 25, 2026. The College seeks a vendor to operate minimum two physical bookstore locations at Central Campus (1141 Elizabeth Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28204) and Levine Campus (2800 Campus Ridge Road, Matthews, NC 28105), along with online fulfillment and smart-locker services at Harris, Harper, Merancas, and potentially Cato campuses. The College serves over 52,000 students annually. Vendor responses are due October 20, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET. The contract is effective July 1, 2027, with the vendor's first full semester of service being Fall Semester 2027. The contract term is three years with two optional one-year renewal periods. This addendum provides responses to 118 vendor questions and amendments to the original RFP, including detailed clarifications on equitable access program operations, technical specifications, and operational requirements.

Key operational details clarified in this addendum include: the IncludED equitable access program billed approximately $14.5 million for FY25-26 with an average opt-out rate of 0.5%, comprising 89% digital and 11% physical materials delivery; vendors must propose per-credit-hour pricing for curriculum courses and are responsible for all vendor-specific utilities, internet, telephone, and equipment costs, while the College provides basic utilities (heat, water, electricity, air conditioning) and network infrastructure; dual enrollment students (approximately 9,000-11,000 credit hours per term) participate in the equitable access program; the College uses Ellucian Colleague SIS and FA-Link (TrimData) for financial aid integration; vendors must meet SOC 2 Type II or HECVAT security compliance standards (no more than one year old); vendors must provide their own internet connectivity, firewalls, and wireless access points separate from the College network; and the College has not obtained furniture, fixtures, and equipment inventory from the current vendor, making such items the responsibility of the incoming vendor. The College is transitioning its learning management system from Brightspace to Canvas (go-live Summer 2027) and welcomes vendor proposals for innovative services and open educational resources (OER) expansion, though currently less than 1% of courses utilize OER content.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
88-270000-BO Bookstore Management Services.pdf PDF
UPDATED ATTACHMENT M.xlsb XLSB spreadsheet
Addendum 2 access to CAD files.pdf PDF
Addendum 3-Updated Attachment M.pdf PDF
ATTACHMENT M_AY25-26_FULL ADOPTION LIST.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

N

Procurement Department Solicitation Addendum

Solicitation Number: 88-270000-BO

Solicitation Description: Bookstore Management Services

Opening Date and Time: October 20, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET Addendum Number: 1

Issue Date of Addendum: September 25, 2026 Purchasing Agent: Bonnie Ogden

1. Response to vendor questions (beginning on page 2 of this Addendum).

2. Amend Section 8.1.

3. Provide Exhibit 1: Curriculum Enrollment.

Return one properly executed copy of this addendum with bid response by the Solicitation Opening Date/Time listed above. Failure to return a properly executed addendum may result in rejection of your proposal/bid.

EXECUTE ADDENDUM:

Offeror:

Authorized Signature:

Name and Titled (Typed):

Date:

# RFP Reference Vendor Question College Response 1 Not specified by

Vendor.

Are there any unamortized dollars spent on past capital investment projects that would be due to the current contractor by the College should you end your current partnership? If so, how much, and would the College look to the new contractor to pay this sum?

Not applicable to this RFP.

2 Not specified by Vendor.

What percentage of overall sales in the CPCC Bookstores came from financial aid?

Total sales made via the FA Link software amounted to approximately 8% of total bookstore sales.

3 Not specified by Vendor.

Are there any sales reflected in the historical sales numbers that were a result of a one-time grant or other funding that will not occur in the future?

In FY25, there was a large purchase included in the computers category related to a grant.

4 Not specified by Vendor.

What percentage of the courses at CPCC utilize free OER content?

Less than 1% of courses in the IncludED program currently utilize OER content.

5 Not specified by Vendor.

What is the current process for CPCC students to utilize their financial aid funds through the CPCC Bookstores?

After tuition, fees, and supplies for the semester are charged, students can use that remaining aid to make charges to the bookstore. The remaining aid will be deducted from the student's financial aid balance.

Charges run through FALink.

6 Not specified by

In which term would the new bookstore partner begin serving the CPCC campus population?

The contract effective date will be July 1, 2027. If a new Vendor is awarded the contract for bookstore services, the College will work with both incoming and outgoing Vendors for this transition. The current contracted service includes transition assistance from the Vendor to ensure orderly transfer of services without interruption or adverse effect.

Transition of services will also be a factor of Vendor’s transition plan. Refer to RFP section 5.18.

The contract effective date will be July 1, 2027. If a new vendor is selected, the new vendor will be expected to provide course materials for any courses starting on or after July 1.

Vendor’s first full semester of service would be Fall Semester 2027.

7 Not specified by Vendor.

What is CPCC’s Learning Management System?

As noted in the RFP, the College currently uses Brightspace but is in the process of transitioning to Canvas. Canvas is scheduled to go live Summer 2027.

8 Not specified by Vendor.

Please provide the Total Credit Hours that students took for the two most recent main academic terms. This allows us to divide the total costs of course materials by the total credit hours offered to set an accurate flat fee per credit hour.

The College will provide this information via an Addendum to the RFP posted in eVP as soon as it is available.

9 Not specified by Vendor.

Please provide any miscellaneous information that we should know that will help us accurately establish pricing for a Per-Credit-Hour Fee program.

Please refer to the RFP and all Addenda.

10 Not specified by

Is CPCC currently receiving commissions or a revenue share from the current IncludED Course Materials Program?

The college is receiving commissions from the IncludED Access program.

11 Not specified by

Please provide the total billed amounts for the last academic year for the current IncludED Course Materials Program.

The total billed amount for the FY25-26 academic year for the IncludED Access Program was $ 14,517,105.22 (sales tax excluded).

12 Not specified by Vendor.

Are there any student populations or courses other than Continuing Education Courses that are not included as part of the current IncludED Course Materials Program? If so, please provide details.

As noted in the RFP, only curriculum students are in the IncludED program. CCE courses are not included at this time.

13 Not specified by Vendor.

Thank you for providing Attachment M: ACADEMIC

YEAR 2025-2026 FULL

ADOPTION LIST. For vendors to propose accurate Equitable Access pricing for CPCC, please provide the student enrollments

The College will provide this information via an Addendum to the RFP posted in eVP as soon as it is available.

per course and the credit hours per course.

14 Not specified by Vendor.

Please provide a comprehensive set of current photographs of the campus store location(s).

Photographs should show the overall condition, layout, and footprint of each space from multiple angles, including:

• Exterior storefronts, entrances, and surrounding access points

• Wide-angle views of the sales floor from several perspectives

• Checkout, customer service, office, and administrative areas

• Existing shelving, fixtures, displays, and built-in equipment

• Backroom, storage, receiving, and inventory-processing areas

• Loading areas, delivery access points, and service corridors

• Any areas that may require renovation, repair, removal, or reconfiguration

Not available. The College’s bookstore sites are open to the public during bookstore operating hours as posted to the following site:

https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores

The College is not aware of areas currently requiring repair or renovation. Central Campus Bookstore was recently relocated to the currently renovated site.

15 Not specified by

Please clearly identify which areas are shown in each photograph. If available, please also provide current floor plans showing the approximate square footage and designated use of each area.

See response to #14 and refer to RFP Attachment L.

16 General Please confirm whether responses issued in Addendum 2 to solicitation 88-260000-BO (November 4, 2025) carry forward as binding representations under this solicitation, or whether Vendors should rely solely on the text of 88-270000-BO and addenda issued under it.

While this RFP was developed with consideration of questions asked under canceled RFP 88- 260000-BO, only terms, conditions, specifications etc.

set forth in this RFP, 88- 270000-BO are relevant to this solicitation. Vendor should refer to this current and active RFP and all Addenda made to it.

17 §5.5, p. 14 and Attachment D, item 1, p. 66

The College’s IncludED page states a fee of $27.00 per credit hour, included with tuition and fees at registration. Please confirm this is the rate in effect for the 2026-2027 academic year, and state whether the rate proposed in Attachment D will be evaluated against $27.00 as

The College is evaluating proposals as a whole, which includes information in Attachment D.

Please refer to RFP section 6.2 regarding the evaluation criteria for this RFP. Terms under the current contract for bookstore https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores a benchmark, as a ceiling, or as neither. Historical pricing is requested separately in the following question.

services are separate and distinct from this RFP. Vendor should propose Vendor’s best and most competitive offer based on the criteria and specifications of this RFP.

18 §5.5(g), pp. 14–15 and Attachment D, item 1, p. 66

Can the College provide the actual Equitable Access per-credit-hour price charged in each fiscal year since the program’s Spring 2024 launch (FY24, FY25 and FY26), and confirm whether the rate changed at each annual price review contemplated by §5.5(g)?

Because Attachment D item 1 requires Vendors to propose an EA cost per credit hour, and §6.2 makes that figure an explicit Phase 1 evaluation criterion, historical pricing is necessary to benchmark a competitive and sustainable offer.

This information is publicly available within the College catalogs on the College’s website.

19 Attachment D, item 1, p. 66

Should the EA cost per credit hour be quoted as a single flat rate applicable to all curriculum courses, or may it vary by division, program, or course level? If a single rate is required, please confirm that high-cost programs such as nursing and the health sciences are to be cross-subsidised within it.

A fixed rate for all course materials is requested. Vendors may, however, propose separate pricing for specific courses where they believe a different rate is warranted. Any such exceptions to pricing structure should be clearly identified in the vendor’s proposal.

20 Attachment M, p.

80; §5.5, p. 14

Please confirm the credit hour value for NAS-101 (43 sections), HSE-112 (2 sections) and HSE- 125 (1 section), or confirm they are retired.

The College will provide this information via an Addendum to the RFP posted in eVP as soon as it is available.

21 Attachment M, p.

80; §5.5, p. 14;

Attachment D, item 1, p. 66

The equitable access rate is a cost-weighted average (total adopted material cost divided by total billed credit hours) so the distribution of enrollment across products of differing cost determines the rate. Attachment M supplies Campus, Term, Department, CourseNumber, Dept+Course, Course Type, Section, TitleDescription and

The College will provide this information via an Addendum to the RFP posted in eVP as soon as it is available.

ISBN, but no enrollment and no participation indicator. Please provide, for Fall 2025, Spring 2026 and Summer 2026, and joinable to Attachment M on Term, Dept+Course and Section: (a) actual enrollment and enrollment cap for each section; (b) an indicator of whether each section participated in the EA program;

and (c) whether each listed material was required or optional. Please also note that the Fall-Curriculum tab omits the Department and Course Number columns present on the other five tabs.

22 §5.5, p. 14 and Attachment D, item 1, p. 66

Applying the published $27.00 per credit hour to the FY24-25 IncludED billed total of $10,618,352.53 (Addendum 2, question #16) implies approximately 393,272 billed credit hours for that full academic year. Fall 2026 enrolled credit hours in the courses carrying Attachment M adoptions are approximately 245,037 for that single term, or 62% of a full year of billed hours.

Billed credit hours therefore appear to be materially below enrolled credit hours. Please explain the difference and identify which populations, sections or credit hours are enrolled but not billed.

See response to question #16.

Note, Fall 2026 information was not provided.

23 §5.5, p. 14 and §5.9(b), p. 17

Please provide, for each of the three most recent completed terms, both the total EA-billed credit hours and the total EA-billed dollars, stated separately for traditional curriculum students and dual enrollment students.

Fall 2025 Dual Enrollment 8,994 credit hours $248,730.75

Fall 2025 Curriculum 215,918.5 credit hours $5,958,508.88

Spring 2026 Dual Enrollment 11,134 credit hours $306,075

Spring 2026 Curriculum

209,461.5 credit hours $5,747,883.09

Summer 2026 Dual Enrollment 9,406 credit hours $258,665

Summer 2026 Curriculum 72,741 credit hours $1,997,242.50

24 §5.9(b)(iii), p. 17 Section 5.9(b)(iii) states the College desires EA billing based on section-level enrollment at the 10% or census date. The College’s IncludED page states that the per-credit-hour fee is charged with tuition and fees at registration, and that students opting out on or before the 10% point receive a credit to their student account. Please confirm the billing trigger the awarded Vendor is expected to operate: a charge at registration with subsequent credits, or an invoice raised after the census date.

Vendor is expected to provide an invoice after the 10% census date, which is reconciled to the actual charges billed to students.

25 §5.5, p. 14

In response to question #14 of Addendum 2 to the prior solicitation, the College stated the program was 90% digital and 10% print or physical for academic year 2024-2025.

Section 5.5 of this solicitation states average digital usage of 72.5% for Fall 2025, Spring 2026 and Summer 2026. Please reconcile these figures, confirm what each measures (titles, spend, or sections), and state the current share of program cost attributable to printed materials.

See response to question #16 regarding a previous RFP.

The 72.5% in RFP Section 5.5 is updated to 89%.

Based on updated data, the College's average delivery method for the IncludED program was 11% physical vs 89% digital for FY26.

26 §5.5, p. 14 and §5.13, p. 19

Graphing calculators, predominantly the TI-84 Plus, appear as adopted items on a substantial share of the weighted adoption base, including MAT-171 and MAT-

152. Please confirm whether

These are considered supply items and are not included in the IncludED program.

calculators are inside or outside the EA program.

27 §5.5(g), p. 15 and §5.18, p. 20

Please confirm whether any existing Inclusive Access pricing or publisher arrangements transfer to an incoming Vendor, whether the College will participate in or facilitate publisher negotiations during transition, and whether the awarded Vendor will be expected to hold the current per-credit-hour rate for the first contract year.

The college does not have any agreements in place with publishers or 3rd party material providers.

28 §5.5(c) and (e), p.

In response to question #64 of Addendum 2 to the prior solicitation, the College confirmed that the 10% or census date differs by course and published a Fall 2025 census date list. Please confirm that section-level census dates will be delivered to the Vendor through the SIS enrollment feed rather than by published schedule only.

See response to question #16.

The College will provide required Colleague data via Ethos to the awarded Vendor.

29 §5.18, p. 20

Section 5.18 states the bookstore must provide its own furniture and fixtures or purchase them from the incumbent Vendor. In response to questions #8, #44 and #89 of Addendum 2 to the prior solicitation, the College stated it does not own the fixtures, that they are the property of the current bookstore vendor, and that whether they would remain was “unknown.” Please confirm whether the College has since obtained an FF&E inventory and valuation, whether it will facilitate the transaction, and what the College’s expectation is if the incumbent declines to sell or the parties cannot agree on value.

See response to question #16.

The College has not obtained any FF&E (furniture, fixtures, and equipment) inventory related to the bookstore. It is the responsibility of the Vendor to provide FF&E in the bookstore spaces.

30 §5.18, p. 20 and Attachment L, p.

Attachment L provides square footage and drawings for the Central High location. Please confirm the finish condition in which the space will be delivered and what the College provides at its own cost, specifically flooring, ceilings, lighting, HVAC, painted walls, data and power drops, security and alarm systems, signage, and any millwork or casework.

Current spaces are expected to be utilized and are in finished condition.

31 §8.1, p. 28

Utilities are reimbursed by the Vendor based on square footage calculated from annual expenses. Please provide the most recent annual utility, telephone and telecommunications reimbursement amounts actually charged for each of the two bookstore locations, as these cannot be estimated from the solicitation text.

Refer to item #118 below.

32 §4.14, p. 11

The standards require a Vendor BitSight score of 700 or higher.

Will the College accept an equivalent third-party security rating, or a current SOC 2 Type II report and remediation plan?

The College will accept either a SOC 2 Type II report or a HECVAT report, provided either are no more than one year old.

The College prefers the HECVAT when both are available.

33 §4.6, p. 9 and Attachment I, p. 73

Two architecture diagrams are required at the time of offer submission. Because these documents describe security controls, network segmentation and integration endpoints, may they be submitted as an exhibit designated confidential under Attachment I and excluded from public release?

The eVP allows for multiple documents to be uploaded in response to a solicitation.

Vendor can submit documents which contain confidential that is exempt from public disclosure per instructions included in Attachment I. If information exempt from public records disclosure is included in the proposal, along with its proposal, Vendor will also submit one (1) signed, REDACTED copy of the proposal.

34 §4.14, p. 11

The Platform and Endpoint Standards (Windows 11, macOS/iPadOS currency, Intune or Jamf compatibility, no local administrator access) and Networking and Infrastructure

Vendor-owned point-of-sale, back-office, and network equipment operating on a vendor-provided internet circuit and isolated from the College network are not subject to these standards (802.1x or WPA2- PSK, 802.11ac, 100/1000 RJ- 45, PoE+ not to exceed 30W, VLAN routability) appear directed at College-managed endpoints and networks. Please confirm whether these apply to Vendor-owned point-of-sale and back-office equipment operating on a Vendor-provided circuit as described in §5.17.

endpoint and device management requirements.

35 §5.17, p. 20

The Vendor is responsible for its own internet connection and a backup. Please confirm whether the Vendor may install its own ISP circuits at both locations, whether the College provides conduit and pathway, and whether the College permits Vendor-managed firewalls and wireless access points on College property.

The Vendor may provide and manage its own primary and backup internet connectivity, firewalls, and wireless access points, provided those systems remain separate from and do not connect to the College network. The College can provide access to existing telecommunications pathways and spaces, as available and subject to coordination and approval. Any additional circuits, cabling, infrastructure modifications, equipment, installation services, or associated costs required to support the Vendor's solution shall be the responsibility of the Vendor and coordinated with the College during implementation.

36 §5.8(g), p. 16 and §5.0, p. 13

Section 5.8(g) requires the Vendor to coordinate with the supplier of the Smart Lockers on troubleshooting. Addendum 2 to the prior solicitation (question #20) identified Patterson-Pope as the locker vendor. Please confirm the current locker vendor and system for the Harris, Harper and Merancas installations and for the lockers planned at Cato, and confirm whether API or integration documentation is available to the awarded Vendor for order fulfilment, locker assignment, pickup notification and status reporting.

Addendum 2 to canceled RFP 88-260000-BO is not applicable to this RFP.

There is no change to the current locker or system. The College will provide required Colleague data via Ethos to the awarded Vendor.

37 §5.14, p. 19 Addendum 2 to the prior solicitation confirmed the bookstore acts as a distribution partner and that the College currently purchases the graduation regalia. Please provide the approximate annual regalia unit volume and the number of ceremonies per year, and confirm whether regalia revenue is treated as commissionable.

Addendum 2 to canceled RFP 88-260000-BO is not applicable to this RFP.

38 §5.11(e), p. 18

Section 5.11(e) requires the Vendor to restrict purchases made with financial aid funds above a College-set threshold.

Please state the current dollar thresholds and the categories to which they apply, for example laptops and computers, backpacks, supplies and convenience items, and confirm whether the thresholds are set per transaction, per term, or per item.

Per term unless otherwise specified:

Books - up to refund amount Supplies - up to refund amount Backpacks - up to $100 Convenience items - up to $100 Flash Drives - up to $45 Bus Passes - up to $300 Computers/Laptops - up to $1,200 (once every 2 years)

39 Section 8.0 Section 8.0 Utilities Expense – would you please provide the annual utilities expenses for AY/FY 2025-26 that the vendor would be responsible going forward?

This is unknown by the College.

Telephone and communication utilities are set up and paid directly by the vendor. See item #118 below.

40 Attachment M:

Academic Year 2025-2026 Full Adoption List

Attachment Adoption List – would you please provide the credit hours and enrollment for each course in the AY 2025-26 full adoption list?

The College will provide this information via an Addendum to the RFP posted in eVP as soon as it is available.

41 5.19 Payment Schedule

p. 20

Are there any unamortized capital costs that would need to be settled by the school or a new vendor at the conclusion of your current contract?

Not applicable to this RFP.

42 5.19 Payment Schedule

p. 20

Are there any unamortized payments that would need to be settled by the school or a new vendor at the conclusion of your current contract?

Not applicable to this RFP.

43 5.2 Commitment to Lowering Costs

p. 13

What is the school's OER strategy and what OER growth do you expect over the next three years?

The College is interested and open to exploring and learning more about OER options.

44 5.5 Equitable Access (EA) Delivery Support

p. 14

What textbook formats are currently included in your Equitable Access program (physical, digital, rental, etc.)?

How are those formats selected?

All formats are included. Cost is factored into the selection as well as course specific needs.

45 5.5 Equitable Access (EA)

What textbook formats are you interested in seeing in an Equitable Access program? For example, are you interested in digital-only pricing or the inclusion of rental textbooks?

As noted in Section 5.5 of the RFP, the program is digital first but there are certain courses or programs that require printed materials for various reasons.

46 5.5 Equitable Access (EA) Delivery Support

p. 14

Do you want kits to be included as part of your Equitable Access program?

Vendors are welcome to present different pricing options based on the current adoption lists. At this time, kits and supplies are not included in the IncludED program.

47 5.5 Equitable Access (EA)

Would you be interested in moving to a 100% digital-only Equitable Access model, rather than requiring physical books as part of the contract?

Certain courses require a physical textbook. Not all courses are able to use or have a digital textbook option.

48 Section 5.3 For the booklist provided, can we also get enrollment/cap enrollment/required materials?

The College will provide this information via an Addendum to the RFP posted in eVP as soon as it is available.

49 Section 5.3 Is there a goal or strategy to adopt and utilize OER materials? what percentage of courses currently use OER?

See response to #4 and #43.

50 Section 5.3 Please provide the annual attempted credit hours for all traditional students and separately all dual enrollment students. If possible, please provide credit hours by term (Spring 26/Summer 26/Fall 25).

(Exclude Continuing Education)

See Exhibit 1 of this Addendum.

If more recent data becomes available, the College will post it to the eVP via an Addendum.

51 Section 5.3 Please provide FTE for traditional students and separately all dual enrollment students.

See Exhibit 1 of this Addendum.

If more recent data becomes available, the College will post it to the eVP via an Addendum.

For historical FTE information, see the NCCCS System Office dashboards, as noted and linked in Section 5.0.

52 Section 5.3 What is the projected enrollment growth rate over the next five years?

Please see the College’s website.

https://www.cpcc.edu/about-us/news/60000-students-strong-central-piedmont-annual-report-highlights-regional-impact

53 Section 5.5 Will all students and programs continue to participate in Equitable Access (EA)? Will any students or programs be excluded from Equitable Access

(EA)?

As stated in the RFP, only curriculum students are included in the EA program. At this time, there are no plans to change the population of the program, although the College welcomes vendor proposals.

54 Section 5.5 What percentage of traditional students participated in Equitable Access (EA) for the past 3 semesters?

As stated in Section 5.5 of the RFP, the College's average opt out percentage across the IncludED program was .5% for

FY26.

55 Section 5.5 Are dual enrollment students participating in Equitable Access

(EA)?

Yes.

56 Section 5.5 If so, what percentage of dual enrollment students participated in Equitable Access (EA) for the past 3 semesters? Who currently pays for dual enrollment course materials?

As stated in the RFP, the College's average opt out percentage across the IncludED program was .5% for FY26.

57 Section 5.5 If not, how do dual enrollment students receive their course materials?

See response to #55 and #56 above.

58 Section 5.3 How many high schools are part of your dual enrollment program?

For information on the College's high school programs, please visit the web page below:

https://www.cpcc.edu/academic s/high-school-programs

59 Section 5.3 Does your SIS (Ellucian Colleague) identify dual enrollment students with a unique code or flag?

Yes.

60 Section 5.3 Do traditional students and dual enrollment students have access to BrightSpace?

Yes. Please note the College will be transitioning to Canvas Summer 2027.

61 Section 5.5 Will items such as kits, lab materials, other supplies, and some non-textbook software remain excluded from the Equitable Access (EA) program?

Vendors are welcome to present different pricing options based on the current adoption lists. At this time, kits and supplies are not included in the IncludED program.

https://www.cpcc.edu/about-us/news/60000-students-strong-central-piedmont-annual-report-highlights-regional-impact https://www.cpcc.edu/about-us/news/60000-students-strong-central-piedmont-annual-report-highlights-regional-impact https://www.cpcc.edu/about-us/news/60000-students-strong-central-piedmont-annual-report-highlights-regional-impact https://www.cpcc.edu/about-us/news/60000-students-strong-central-piedmont-annual-report-highlights-regional-impact https://www.cpcc.edu/about-us/news/60000-students-strong-central-piedmont-annual-report-highlights-regional-impact

62 Section 5.3 Please provide non-course materials sales by category for each campus location: Central Campus Bookstore and Levine Campus Bookstore.

See Attachment K: Sales Summary FY24 and FY25 for the available sales information.

63 Section 4.5 Please provide a list of FF&E that will remain if a new provider is selected.

Section 4.5 is a Reserved section. Essentially all furniture, fixtures and equipment are the property of the current campus store vendor.

64 Section 4.0 Will there be any outstanding amortized payments to the current vendor at contract end (renovations, fixtures, assets)?

No applicable to this RFP.

65 Section 4.5 Please provide bookstore floor plans and CAD drawings.

Section 4.5 of the RFP does not relate to bookstore floor plans.

Refer to RFP Attachment L. If CAD files become available, the College will provide them via an Addendum posted to the eVP.

66 Section 4.5 Does each store have a loading dock or delivery area?

Section 4.5 does not relate to loading docks or deliveries. As noted in Section 5.15 of the RFP, Central Campus deliveries are accepted on Pease Lane in coordination with Security and Facilities Services. Levine Campus deliveries are typically delivered through the front door or at the loading dock in coordination with Security.

67 Section 4.5 What store expenses are vendor-responsible (utilities, internet, trash, etc.)?

See item #118 below.

Note, Section 4.5 of the RFP does not relate to utilities.

68 Section 4.13 Does the institution expect the vendor to retain current employees? If so, please provide titles and salaries.

Section 4.13 of the RFP does not relate to employees.

All campus store employees are employees of the current vendor.

69 Section 5.11 Please provide brand guidelines and licensing details. Do you work with a third-party agency?

The College’s Communications, Advancement, and External Engagement department oversees branding and any associated licensing requirements. The successful Vendor will work closely with this department on brand guidelines and licensing requirements.

70 Section 5.11 What merchandise brands are currently offered?

Current offerings can be found on the College's bookstore website

71 Section 5.11 Are there limits on food, beverages, or convenience items?

Section 5.11 is College Course Material Considerations.

Refer to RFP section 5.13 Non- Textbook Commerce Items.

72 Section 5.11 What is the bookstore’s role in graduation regalia and class rings?

Section 5.11 is College Course Material Considerations. Refer to RFP section 5.14 College Graduation.

73 Section 4.0 Are students allowed to purchase merchandise with financial aid or campus card?

The college does not currently use a campus card, but students may use financial aid for purchases. Note, section 4.0 is Enterprise IT Specifications.

74 Section 5.5 Does the institution track student satisfaction with the Equitable Access (EA) program and access to course materials?

The college utilizes a bookstore satisfaction survey. In Fall 2026, the College utilized a survey to gather specific feedback, which included feedback about the IncludED program.

75 Section 4.5 What student support issues or challenges have been most common?

None identified at this time.

76 Section 5.5 What specific customer service or operational challenges have you experienced with the Equitable Access (EA) program and/or your current provider?

None identified at this time.

77 Section 4.6 What are the top 3 priorities you would like this RFP to address?

Refer to the RFP and all Addenda. Note, Section 4.6 is Architecture Diagrams.

78 Section 4.6 Who is on the RFP Committee, and what are their roles?

The RFP evaluation committee is made up of internal stakeholders representing both faculty and staff from various areas of the college. RFP evaluation committees engage in RFP development and bid evaluations. Note, Section 4.6 is Architecture Diagrams.

79 Section 4.5 Please provide historical commission rates, minimum guarantee expectations, and other financial obligations (e.g., facility, sponsorships, scholarships).

Commissions and offerings negotiated under the scope and circumstances of a previous RFP are not relevant to this RFP. Note, Section 4.5 is under Enterprise IT Specifications and is Reserved.

80 Section 3.2-A The RFP indicates that the selected vendor is expected to operate the physical bookstore locations. Would the college be open to considering a dual-expert model, in which one partner specializes in managing course materials while a separate partner manages the physical retail operations?

No, as noted in Section 3.2, Vendor itself must operate a minimum of two (2) physical bookstore locations.

81 Not specified by Vendor.

What other school expenses must the campus store pay for (utilities, phone, internet trash etc.) and what are those costs?

See item #118 below.

82 Not specified by Vendor.

Are there any plans to move or alter the current bookstore location?

No.

83 Not specified by Vendor.

Is it the desire of the institution for the chosen vendor to retain the bookstore’s current full-time employees? If so, please provide a listing of the current full-time employees and each of their attributable annual salaries.

Current bookstore employees are employees of the current vendor.

84 Not specified by Vendor.

Are there any limitations on convenience offerings for food or beverage?

Refer to RFP section 5.13 Non- Textbook Commerce Items.

85 Not specified by

Is there any interest in transitioning to physical textbooks first supplemented with digital in the textbook access program (EA)?

The College is unsure what is being asked.

86 Not specified by Vendor.

Do all athletic merchandise sales go through the campus store?

a. If not, who handles those sales?

The College does not have an athletics program.

87 Not specified by Vendor.

What are the current challenges with your existing bookstore operations that you would like to see addressed?

The college continually seeks to provide students with the best overall value and affordability.

88 Not specified by

Are there any programs run by the incumbent bookstore provider that you would like to see continue that are outside of the normal operations of the college bookstore?

None identified at this time.

Vendors are encouraged to provide innovative proposals for services provided.

89 Not specified by Vendor.

Please describe how students utilize their financial aid in the

After tuition, fees, and supplies for the semester are charged, students can use that remaining campus store and if there are any restrictions.

aid to make charges to the bookstore. The remaining aid will be deducted from the student's financial aid balance.

Charges run through FALink.

90 Not specified by Vendor.

What is the current compensation provided annually from the contractor?

Commissions and offerings negotiated under the scope and circumstances of a previous RFP are not subject to this

RFP.

91 Not specified by

If you had to pick one thing that would make changing vendors a transformational partnership and not simply a vendor swap, what would it be?

College priorities are articulated throughout the RFP. The College is not identifying one priority. The college continually seeks to provide students with the best overall value and affordability.

92 Not specified by Vendor.

What are the current auxiliary revenues and/or commissions generated by the bookstore?

Commissions and offerings negotiated under the scope and circumstances of a previous RFP are not subject to this RFP. Bookstore revenues for FY26, FY25, and FY24 are included in Attachment K.

93 Not specified by Vendor.

Is lower cost per credit hour to students the primary financial objectives of potentially partnering with a new/different course materials provider OR are you looking for a better return to CPCC?

The college continually seeks to provide students with the best overall value and affordability.

94 Not specified by

Do you mark up the per credit hour Follett charges you before passing it along to students? If so, by how much?

Terms and conditions of a contract negotiated under a previous RFP are not relevant to this RFP. Vendors should propose their best offering for the scope of service described in this RFP.

95 Not specified by Vendor.

What are the Opt Out rates for the IncludeED program?

As stated in Section 5.5 of the RFP, the College's average opt out percentage across the IncludED program was .5% for

FY26.

96 Not specified by Vendor.

How much of the program is delivered digitally vs print?

The 72.5% in RFP Section 5.5 is updated to 89%.

Based on updated data, the College's average delivery method for the IncludED program was 11% physical vs 89% digital for FY26.

97 Not specified by Vendor.

What are your current store staffing levels and are you happy with them?

Staffing is the responsibility of the bookstore vendor to ensure the needs of the College are met.

98 Not specified by Vendor.

What percentage of FTE or credit hours are dual credit?

a. Do these students use the same course materials as the other students at the institution?

b. Do these students receive their materials through the bookstore vendor?

c. Do these students have access to your LMS?

d. Are these students identified or flagged in any way in your

SIS?

e. Is the institution able and interested in including Dual Credit students as a part of the scope of content coverage through a vendor?

See Exhibit 1 of this Addendum.

If more recent data becomes available, the College will post it to the eVP via an Addendum.

a) Yes

b) Yes

c) Yes

d) Yes

e) Yes

99 Not specified by Vendor.

Please provide the most recent Text Adoptions booklist -preferably in Google Sheet or Excel format?

Refer to Attachment M:

Academic Year 2025-2026 Full Adoption List.

100 Not specified by Vendor.

What % of courses require a textbook? What % of courses use courseware, i.e. content with codes (i.e., My Pearson Lab, Cengage Now, Wiley Plus, etc)?

What % of courses use OER?

What is the goal of OER% for the following 4 years of the contract.

Not available.

Refer to question #4 and #43 regarding OER.

101 Not specified by Vendor.

What are the top three challenges that you face with your current course materials operations/vendor that the institution hopes to resolve with a new provider?

The college continually seeks to provide students with the best overall value and affordability.

102 Not specified by Vendor.

What Commission percentages are you currently being paid for Digital Course Material, Non Digital Course Materials, and General Merchandise?

This RFP is not subject to the commissions and offerings negotiated under the scope and circumstances of a previous RFP and resulting contract.

103 Not specified by Vendor.

What signing bonus, scholarships, sponsorships or

This RFP is not subject to the commissions and offerings other financial incentives have been offered and/or paid by the incumbent bookstore vendor? In what year was this paid?

negotiated under the scope and circumstances of a previous RFP and resulting contract.

104 Not specified by Vendor.

If you had to prioritize a vendor providing signing bonus, scholarships, facility investment, higher commissions paid, in what order would you rank these?

College priorities are articulated throughout the RFP. The College is not identifying one priority. The college continually seeks to provide students with the best overall value and affordability.

105 Not specified by Vendor.

Please describe how students utilize their financial aid in the campus store and if there are any restrictions. Are there limitations by category ie. Tech, supply items & general merchandise.

After tuition, fees, and supplies for the semester are charged, students can use that remaining aid to make charges to the bookstore. The remaining aid will be deducted from the student's financial aid balance.

Charges run through FALink.

See category limitations in question #38.

Vendors may visit the College's website below for additional information regarding financial aid.

https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores/financial-aid-and-campus-store

106 Not specified by

Of the fixtures that currently reside in the bookstore, will all remain for use by a new partner? Is there any unamortized expense the new partner must absorb upon commencing operations?

Refer to question #63.

107 Not specified by Vendor.

What other school expenses must the campus store pay for (utilities, phone, internet, trash, etc.) and what are those costs?

Refer to item 118 below.

108 Not specified by Vendor.

Is there any other provider of campus store services or merchandise sales that the school works with? (Off campus store, athletic website, publisher content provider, etc.)

No, the College only works with the bookstore vendor.

109 Not specified by Vendor.

Do you utilize any sort of campus card program for the

The college does not currently use a campus card, but https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores/financial-aid-and-campus-store https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores/financial-aid-and-campus-store https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores/financial-aid-and-campus-store https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores/financial-aid-and-campus-store https://www.cpcc.edu/student-experience/campus-essentials/campus-stores/financial-aid-and-campus-store purchase of materials in the bookstore? If so, what company do you use to manage it?

students may use financial aid for purchases.

110 Not specified by Vendor.

Please specify with your technical team whether the college uses a specific Student Financial Aid integration/software/module. An example is; Campus Card by CBoard OR TrimData

The College uses FA Link by TrimData. Refer to RFP section

8.3 e) and 3.2 d).

111 Not specified by Vendor.

BibliU does not currently have a NIST 800-53 annual assessment but is SOC-2 Type 2 and HECVAT compliant, and has a BitSight score of 770; will this be sufficient to satisfy RFP requirements?

The College can accept either a SOC 2 Type II report or a HECVAT report, provided either are no more than one year old.

The College’s prefers the HECVAT when both are available.

112 Not specified by Vendor.

Are there any limitations on convenience offerings for food or beverage? Are you contracted with Coke or Pepsi solely?

Refer to RFP section 5.13 Non- Textbook Commerce Items. The College is not contracted with Pepsi or Coke.

113 Not specified by

Are there any limitations on graduation related sales?

Graduation related items for sale not fully identified in the RFP would have to be fully approved by the College.

114 Not specified by Vendor.

What is your Point of Sale System on campus?

The bookstore point of sale system is maintained/determined by the bookstore vendor.

115 Not specified by Vendor.

Please provide CAD drawings of the bookstore.

See response to #65.

116 Not specified by Vendor.

What is the target start date for operations under the new contract?

See response to #6.

117 Not specified by Vendor.

Please provide a monthly sales breakdown for July 2025 - June 2026.

In the RFP, the College provided itemized sales per year in Attachment K: Sales Summary FY24 and FY25.

118 Section 8.1 Section 8.1 of the RFP is replaced in its entirety with the following:

The College will provide heat, water, electricity, air conditioning, to the College Bookstore facilities. The Vendor's responsibilities include the following:

a) Setting up and maintaining telephone and internet utility accounts for the bookstore.

b) Costs associated with local and long-distance telephone calls, voicemail, internet, installation of new telephone/internet lines and equipment, and monthly charges for all telephone and internet equipment.

c) Expenses for circuits and all other telecommunication equipment, along with related service charges.

d) The College will supply the basic wiring infrastructure for networks and telephone services.

EXHIBIT 1: CURRICULUM ENROLLMENT

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .