Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated
Webster, SD Doing business as Webster Housing Authority
- UEI
- VQ8CKK5GU1R4
- CAGE
- 5DN15
- Primary NAICS
- Not on record
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 1101 E 7th St, Webster, SD 57274, USA
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Housing And Redevelopment Commission Of Pierre | Pierre, SD | — |
| Watertown Housing Authority | Watertown, SD | — |
| Turner Village Apts | Parker, SD | — |
| Red Cloud Housing Authority | Red Cloud, NE | — |
| Lake Andes Housing Authority | Lake Andes, SD | — |
About the company
Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated, doing business as Webster Housing Authority, is a U.S. government entity — a local public housing authority — that receives federal formula grants from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office to operate and maintain public housing units in Webster, South Dakota. The entity operates exclusively as a grant recipient under two HUD programs: the Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source) and the Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source).
The Housing Authority's grant portfolio centers on two recurring federal programs. The Public Housing Operating Fund provides ongoing subsidies for day-to-day operational expenses, routine and preventative maintenance, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, and administrative costs associated with managing public housing dwellings under the U.S. Housing Act of 1937. Recent awards include a grant issued January 1, 2026 with ultimate completion December 31, 2032 and a prior award from January 1, 2025 completing December 31, 2031. The Public Housing Capital Fund finances public housing modernization, development, and management improvements through five-year action plans or emergency work. Capital Fund awards in the source data include grants issued April 1, 2026 (completion March 31, 2030), May 13, 2025 (completion May 12, 2029), May 6, 2024 (completion May 5, 2028), and February 17, 2023 (completion February 16, 2027).
Customer concentration is complete and narrow by design — all 39 awards across the source data span only the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office. The Housing Authority serves as the grant recipient in all instances; there are no federal contract prime awards, no subcontract relationships, and no work under federal contract vehicles or IDIQs. Activity has remained consistent at approximately two awards per year over the past five years (2022 through 2026), with combined dollars obligated across the entire award portfolio totaling $2.2 million. Two awards face ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, representing a modest recompete exposure window. The entity's federal footprint reflects the standard structure of public housing authorities operating under formula-grant programs managed directly by HUD, with no procurement or commercial contracting dimension.
Quick answers
Is Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated's SAM.gov registration is active through March 4, 2027.
What is Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated's most recent federal award?
Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (SD01P04050126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Housing Corporation Of Webster, South Dakota, Incorporated's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors