Newcastle Housing Authority

Newcastle, TX

UEI
HKBZJM1L1J68
CAGE
5D5W7
Primary NAICS
925110 Administration of Housing Programs
SAM.gov registration
Active through

Company facts

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • U.S. State Government
  • Housing Authorities Public/Tribal
Entity structure
U.S. Government Entity
SAM.gov registration date
Physical address
603 Commerce St, Newcastle, TX 76372, USA

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Grant awards

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Similar vendors

Vendor Location Primary NAICS
City Of Weirton Housing Authority UEI GQXRX7G8L9Y1 Weirton, WV 531110 Lessors of Residential Buildings and Dwellings
Lockney Housing Authority UEI PWUYW8Q4JFA5 Lockney, TX 624229 Other Community Housing Services
The Housing Authority Of The City Of Hemphill UEI J7KNKAUPFV98 Hemphill, TX 925110 Administration of Housing Programs
Clifton Housing Authority UEI N2JGJADPK8U3 Clifton, TX —
Teague Housing Authority UEI PVSCASKV7YQ7 Teague, TX —

About the company

Newcastle Housing Authority, a U.S. government housing authority entity headquartered in Newcastle, Texas, is a recipient of federal formula grants from the Department of Housing and Urban Development for public housing operations and capital improvements. The organization operates solely as a prime recipient under HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office and does not hold federal contracts, serve as a subcontractor, or sit on federal contract vehicles.

Newcastle Housing Authority receives recurring formula grants under two primary HUD programs. The Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source) provides operating subsidies to fund day-to-day operational expenses, maintenance, administrative costs, resident supportive services, energy, security, and insurance for public housing units; Newcastle holds active Operating Fund grants awarded January 1, 2025 (completion December 31, 2031) and January 1, 2026 (completion December 31, 2032). The Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source) supports capital modernization, development, and management improvements to the housing authority's inventory; Newcastle holds active Capital Fund grants awarded May 6, 2024 (completion May 5, 2028), May 13, 2025 (completion May 12, 2029), and April 1, 2026 (completion March 31, 2030). The source identifies no dollar obligations against these recent grants; the $1.2 million in combined dollars obligated across all 38 awards in the portfolio reflects historical activity spanning back to 2006.

Newcastle's federal grant activity is stable and narrowly concentrated. Over the past five years, the authority has received two awards annually on average, all from HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office, accounting for 100% of recorded federal funding. The authority holds no federal contracts and maintains no prime or subcontractor relationships on defense or civilian acquisition programs. Two grants carry ultimate completion dates within the next twenty-four months, exposing Newcastle to recompete activity on those capital and operating fund cycles.

Quick answers

Is Newcastle Housing Authority registered in SAM.gov?

Yes. Newcastle Housing Authority's SAM.gov registration is active through March 16, 2027.

What is Newcastle Housing Authority's most recent federal award?

Newcastle Housing Authority's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (TX01P21650126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.

On GovTribe

See Newcastle Housing Authority's full federal record

  • Federal grant awards
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors