28894_Jul_7_25_solicitation_doc.pdf
PDF 16 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Lighthouse Purchasing Co-op State and local contract opportunity
- Solicitation number
- 28894
- Issued by
- New London County, Connecticut
About this file
The document is a Request for Proposal (RFP) issued by the Lighthouse Purchasing Co-op in collaboration with Groton Public Schools, soliciting dairy product suppliers for K-12 School Nutrition Programs. The solicitation, numbered 28894, is open to all vendors and will run from March 18, 2025, at 7:00 AM EDT to April 21, 2025, at 9:00 AM EDT, with a vendor Q&A period from March 18, 2025, at 7:15 AM EDT to April 21, 2025, at 8:45 AM EDT. The procurement will utilize Free On Board Destination delivery terms, and vendors are expected to provide dairy items for school nutrition programs. The primary contact is Ernest Koschmieder, who can be reached at 860-449-7208 or ekoschmieder@groton.k12.ct.us.
The RFP includes two key documents: a Milk Invitation PDF and a Milk Spec Sheet Excel file, which likely contain detailed specifications, pricing structures, and quantity requirements. The solicitation does not specify explicit set-aside designations or preferences for disadvantaged enterprises, suggesting a standard competitive bidding process. Payment terms are vendor-specified, and the delivery will be made according to the details outlined in the RFP. While the exact award value or budget range is not specified, potential respondents should prepare comprehensive proposals that demonstrate their capability to consistently supply high-quality dairy products meeting the nutritional standards of K-12 school nutrition programs, with a focus on reliable delivery and competitive pricing.
View the file
Other files for this state and local contract opportunity
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| 28894_Apr_28_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_May_5_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_May_19_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Jun_16_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Mar_18_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Mar_31_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Apr_7_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Apr_21_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Mar_24_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Apr_14_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_May_12_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_May_26_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Jun_9_25_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 28894_Jun_30_25_solicitation_doc.pdf |
Show all 14
On GovTribe
Work with this file on GovTribe
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Solicitation Number: 28894
Lighthouse Purchasing Co-op
Request for Proposal (RFP)
Groton Public Schools
March 18, 2025 - April 21, 2025
Page:2
General Header Information
28894
No. 28894 Title: Lighthouse Purchasing Co-op Start Date: March 18, 2025 at 7:00:00 AM EDT End Date: April 21, 2025 at 9:00:00 AM EDT Vendor Q&A Start Date: March 18, 2025 at 7:15:00 AM EDT Vendor Q&A End Date: April 21, 2025 at 8:45:00 AM EDT Estimated Total Value:
Who can respond to this bid? : All Vendors Description: Supply dairy items for K-12 School Nutrition Programs.
Delivery Terms: Free On Board Destination Delivery Notes: See RFP Payment Terms: Vendor Specified Payment Notes: See RFP Contact Information: Groton Public Schools
Ernest Koschmieder 154 Tollgate Road Groton CT, 06340 United States Tel: 860-449-7208 Fax:
ekoschmieder@groton.k12.ct.us
Contact Details: If you have any questions, please contact:
Ernest Koschmieder 154 Tollgate Road Groton CT, 06340 United States Tel: 860-449-7208 Fax:
ekoschmieder@groton.k12.ct.us
Selected Categories:
Page:3
Solicitation Requirements:
This bid has no questions defined.
28894
See RFP
See RFP See instructions
Page:4
Documents:
Milk Invitation.pdf
Copy of Milk Spec Sheet.xlsx
LFC District School List 2025-2026_.pdf
Page:5
Item Specifications
No. Item Alternative Supplier Part No Mfr.
Name
Mfr. No Del
Date
Unit Unit Bid Qty. Total
1 N/A each 1.00
Item Specification for N/A
Description:
Manufacturer Name: N/A Manufacturer Part Number: N/A Specification Number: N/A
Allow Vendor to Enter Negative Value : No
Exclude Line Item from Bid Total : No
Page:6
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .