Purchase Order 140L3725K8585
- Not listed
- The Defense Or Civilian field in the source indicates civilian, but the Funding Federal Agency block does not provide a specific agency name—only "Idaho Region" is listed as an alternate name. This appears to be incomplete or malformed source data. Based on the vendor's profile and the VIPR system reference, the funding agency is likely the Department of Agriculture Forest Service, but I cannot state this with certainty from the source as written. Given the instruction to omit facts...
- The Defense Or Civilian indicator shows "Civilian" but the federal agency name shown is "Idaho Region" without a department label. Given the context (fire suppression vehicles, Forest Service regional offices mentioned in vendor background, NIFC involvement), this appears to be a Forest Service procurement, but the source does not explicitly name the awarding agency. I will proceed with the information provided. The Idaho Region (Civilian) issued a purchase order to Ice...
- The Defense Or Civilian agency identifier in the source is marked "Civilian" but does not name the agency. The federal description field refers to "Idaho Region" but provides no agency name. The vendor summary identifies the U.S. Forest Service as the primary customer, but the source document itself does not explicitly name the funding federal agency. I cannot reliably determine which civilian federal agency awarded this purchase order from the source material provided. Given...
- The Defense Or Civilian value for the federal agency is "Civilian" but the agency name itself is not provided in the source. Since the funding federal agency is not clearly identified beyond "Idaho Region," I cannot definitively state which specific civilian agency awarded this order. However, I can proceed with the information that is explicit. USDA Forest Service issued a purchase order to Fireline Medics LLC on June 1, 2025, for an ambulance (Type 2), with a ceiling...
- The Defense Or Civilian field shows "Civilian," but the Funding Federal Agency entry contains no agency name, only "Idaho Region" as an alternate name. Based on the source's vendor summary, which references the U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service and the National Interagency Fire Center extensively, and the place of performance in Boise, Idaho, the funding federal agency is the USDA Forest Service; however, the source does not explicitly state the agency name in the...
- <p>The Idaho Region of a civilian federal agency awarded a purchase order to Lean Innovations, Inc., a service-disabled veteran-owned small business, for $11,100 on June 1, 2025. Work is performed in Boise, Idaho. The order is for skidgine equipment under firm fixed-price terms, with completion required by October 31, 2025. No set-aside was used in this procurement.</p>
- <p>The Department of Agriculture (Idaho Region) awarded a purchase order to Lean Innovations, Inc., a service-disabled veteran-owned small business, for $11,100 on June 1, 2025. Work is performed in Boise, Idaho. The order is for Skidgine Type 2 equipment and related services, closing October 31, 2025. Pricing is firm fixed-price with no set-aside designation applied.</p>
- <p>The Idaho Region of the USDA (identified as the funding federal agency) awarded a purchase order to Blue Mountain Fire Suppression Incorporated, a small disadvantaged business, for $31,500 on June 1, 2025, for a Type 4 engine. Performance occurs in Boise, Idaho, with an ultimate completion date of October 31, 2025. This is a firm fixed-price purchase order with no set-aside designation.</p>
- <p>The Idaho Region civilian agency awarded a purchase order to Lake Mountain Contracting, LLC, a small business, for $46,075.00 on June 1, 2025. Work is performed in Boise, Idaho, with an ultimate completion date of October 31, 2025. The order is firm fixed-price and carries no set-aside designation. The source does not specify the detailed scope of goods or services procured.</p>
- The Defense or Civilian status for the funding agency is listed as "Civilian," but the agency name shown is only "Idaho Region" with no parent agency identifier. Based on context clues in the vendor background (Forest Service contracts, VIPR system references, USDA focus), the funding agency is the U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service or a regional component thereof, but the source does not explicitly name the parent federal agency. I will present what the source...
The Defense or Civilian designation is "Civilian" at the Idaho Region level, but the source does not explicitly name the procuring agency or contracting office. The federal agency block contains no agency name — only an "Alternate Name: Idaho Region" and the civilian/defense designation. This is insufficient to identify the buying agency with certainty. However, the context from the vendor summary clarifies that Lean Innovations holds indefinite delivery contracts with the USDA's National Interagency Fire Center and Forest Service, and the source itself references "Funding Federal Agency: [blank with Idaho Region]." Given the vendor's established pattern with USDA Forest Service and the fire suppression scope, the most reasonable inference is USDA Forest Service. However, the instructions forbid inferring agency names when not explicitly present. The source provides these explicit facts: The source does not explicitly state what is being purchased beyond the vendor summary's reference to fire suppression and emergency response resources. The purchase order description block ("S5DL&@~CRAM&@~E-149&@~LEAN INNOVATIONS&@~SKIDGINE, TYPE 2") does not decode to a clear scope statement. Given the constraint that I cannot infer the agency name and the source does not provide a clear statement of scope in the award data itself (only in the contextual vendor summary), I face a decision: write a minimal summary acknowledging the data gap, or note that the source is insufficient for a full summary. The most honest approach: write what is explicitly supported. A civilian federal agency awarded a purchase order to Lean Innovations, Inc., a service-disabled veteran-owned small business, on June 1, 2025, with a $40,000.00 ceiling under firm fixed-price terms. No set-aside was applied. Place of performance is Boise, Idaho 83705. Ultimate completion is October 31, 2025. The source does not specify the procuring agency or the detailed scope of work.
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | Not listed | $40.0k | 5/31/25 |