GovTribe Teams let you share GovTribe content amongst colleagues, teaming partners, or external consultants. Think of it like a club of sorts. But without the monthly dues or dress code. When you create a Team, you essentially are creating boundaries within which GovTribe content can be shared.
You can have as many Teams as you like, with as many people as you like, named in any way you see fit. If you create a Team, you will be the "Owner" of that team and can invite other people to join. The people you invite will receive an invitation email. If they don't have a GovTribe account, they will be asked to create one before joining your Team.
As the Owner of a Team, you control what the other members can do by assigning roles of either Collaborator or Viewer. Then, once you share something (like a Pipeline) with your Team, everyone on that Team will see the Pipeline. The Collaborators will be able to edit/add content. The Viewers will just be able to view.
The examples below are moderately general, but provide you the building blocks for setting up any Team. If you get stuck, feel free to ask a question in the chat box to the bottom right of your screen.
Watch the short intro video below on getting started with Teams. For a longer, more in depth video on this topic, check out the recording of our Collaboration Through GovTribe webinar.
Creating a new Team is super easy. Here's how it works:
Inviting someone to your Team is a cinch. All you need is their email. You can also remove people from Teams. Here's how it works:
When you delete a Team, we don't destroy any of the content associated with that Team. The Pipelines, Alerts, and Dashboards that were shared with that Team essentially "go back" to their original creators. You can only Delete Teams for which you have the "Owner" role. Here's how it works:
The relationship between Teams and Billing (Your Account, Plan, Subscription) is completely separate. We do this so that each GovTribe user only ever pays once for a subscription, regardless of how many different Teams they are on. Say for example you are an independent contractor who works for multiple clients. You can subscribe with the 1-User plan and multiple clients can invite you to a Team, without incurring additional costs.
However, this also means that inviting someone to a Team, does not necessarily mean they will have a paid account. If you invite a person to your Team and they don't have an active subscription, they will be in Free Trial mode. If at the end of the Free Trial, they do not subscribe, OR are not added to an Account, they will no longer be able to access the Team's content.
At any point in time, you may decide to pay for a user by adding them to your Account. See the Help section on Subscriptions and Account for instructions.